Tomasz Janowski

Tomasz Janowski is the head of the newly established United Nations University Operating Unit on Policy-Driven Electronic Governance (UNU-EGOV), based in Guimarães, Portugal. Previously, he was a Senior Research Fellow at the UNU International Institute for Software Technology (UNU-IIST) where he founded the Centre for Electronic Governance and led it to international recognition for its contribution to EGOV research, policy and capacity building in over 40 countries.

Tomasz is one of the earliest proponents of connecting EGOV research and practice – he founded and coordinates the International Conference series on Theory and Practice of Electronic Governance (ICEGOV), he is an Associate Editor of Government Information Quarterly (Elsevier) and he co-chairs the EGOV Community Group at the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C). 

Tomasz has received funding for his projects from Macao Foundation, World Bank, Microsoft, UNDP, European Commission, Commonwealth Telecommunication Organization and several national governments. His research findings and policy analysis are published in many conference proceedings, journals, books and reports. He holds PhD in Computer Science from the University of Warwick, UK, and MSc in Applied Mathematics from University of Gdańsk, Poland.

Professor Dimitrios Buhalis - Director eTourism Lab, Bournemouth University
Professor Dimitrios Buhalis - Director eTourism Lab, Bournemouth University

ENTER conferences for me have been the annual meeting of the entire eTourism community and a discussion of the cutting edge developments of eTourism applications and technology. Having attended all ENTERs in the last 20 years I have observed the rise of technology in tourism as we cocreated the conceptual development at the conference, For me it is an absolutely must attend event to open your horizons, 

  • Lugano
  • webatelier
  • etoa
  • Travel Technology initiative
  • Think Tank
  • ETC
  • PATA
  • Nelios
  • MailUp
  • netcomm suisse
  • Ginger Juice
  • InRoute
  • CICtourGUNE

  • Jukka Pekka photo
  • Topolewski photo
  • Kelly McGuire photo
  • Jean-Luc Boulin photo
  • Tomasz Janowski photo
  • Juan Antonio Zufiria photo
  • Victor Schlegel photo